LOI match officials & suspensions list released for week 1 of new season!

The match officials for the SSE Airtricity Premier & First Division fixtures this weekend have been confirmed.

SSE Airtricity Premier Division

Friday, February 18

Dundalk v Derry City
Oriel Park, 7.45pm
Referee: Rob Harvey
Assistant 1: Wayne McDonnell
Assistant 2: David Berry
Fourth Official: Adriano Reale

Shelbourne v St. Patrick’s Athletic
Tolka Park, 7.45pm
Referee: Rob Hennessy
Assistant 1: Dermot Broughton
Assistant 2: Michelle O’Neill
Fourth Official: David Dunne

Finn Harps v Drogheda United
Finn Park, 8pm
Referee: Damien MacGraith
Assistant 1: Darren Carey
Assistant 2: Darren Corcoran
Fourth Official: John McLoughlin

Shamrock Rovers v UCD AFC
Tallaght Stadium, 8pm
Referee: Derek Tomney
Assistant 1: Brian Fenlon
Assistant 2: Eoin Harte
Fourth Official: Sean Grant

Saturday, February 19

Sligo Rovers v Bohemians
The Showgrounds, 7.45pm
Referee: Neil Doyle
Assistant 1: Allen Lynch
Assistant 2: Emmet Dynan
Fourth Official: Damien MacGraith

SSE Airtricity First Division

Friday, February 18

Athlone Town v Waterford
Athlone Town Stadium, 7.45pm
Referee: Kevin O’Sullivan
Assistant 1: Trevor Cotter
Assistant 2: Ricky Crean
Fourth Official: Declan Toland

Bray Wanderers v Cork City
Carlisle Grounds, 7.45pm
Referee: Gavin Colfer
Assistant 1: Ciaran Delaney
Assistant 2: Conor Fitzgibbon
Fourth Official: Mark Moynihan

Wexford v Treaty United
Ferrycarrig Park, 7.45pm
Referee: Oliver Moran
Assistant 1: Ciaran O’Reilly
Assistant 2: Conor Harkin
Fourth Official: Alan Patchell

Saturday, February 19

Longford Town v Cobh Ramblers
Bishopsgate, 7.30pm
Referee: Paul Norton
Assistant 1: Shane O’Brien
Assistant 2: Jason Moore
Fourth Official: Eoghan O’Shea

The suspension list for this week’s fixtures in the SSE Airtricity Premier & First Division has been confirmed.

Please note that this Press Release is for information purposes for members of the media and the general public. Clubs are officially notified by the FAI DCU of suspensions imposed on members of their Club.

Automatic Suspension in next SSE Airtricity League match
Stephen Christopher (Treaty United)
Niall O’Keeffe (Waterford)

First Team Competitive as and from 14th February 2022
Sean Boyd (Shelbourne) – One match, additional red card suspension
Kevin Knight (Bray Wanderers) – One match, 12 yellow cards
Conor Clifford (Bray Wanderers) – One match, 12 yellow cards

Technical Official
John Caulfield (Galway United)
Stephen Bradley (Shamrock Rovers)
Ollie Horgan (Finn Harps)

Further reading

FAI To Review Markets Field Incident

The Football Association of Ireland will review arrangements around the SSE Airtricity First Division Play-Off Final at Markets Field in Limerick following the relocation of a section of the Waterford FC supporters in the first half of the game...